North Carolina Centers

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC, 27599

Prinicpal Investigator: Kim Boggess, MD
Contact: Kim Boggess, MD
kboggess@med.unc.edu
919-966-1601

Kim Boggess, MD

Coordinator: Karen Dorman, RN, MS
kdorman@med.unc.edu
919-966-2550

Research Assistant: Amber Ivins, BA
amber_ivins@med.unc.edu
984-974-9005

UNC Center Sub-Site

WakeMed
3020 New Bern Ave, 3rd Floor
Raleigh, NC 27610

Prinicpal Investigator: Carmen Beamen, MD, MPH
Contact: Carmen Beamen, MD, MPH
cbeamon@wakemed.org
919-350-6002

Carmen Beamen, MD, MPHD

Coordinator: Karen Dorman, RN, MS
kdorman@med.unc.edu
919-966-2550

Coordinator: Kathia Pena Centeno
kathia_pena-centeno@med.unc.edu
919-350-26243

Duke University and Duke Regional Hospital
Durham, NC, 27705

Principal Investigator: Brenna Hughes, MD
Contact: Brenna Hughes, MD
brenna.hughes@duke.edu

Brenna Hughes, MD

Duke University and Duke Regional Hospital
Durham, NC, 27705

PI Alternate: Amy Murtha, MD
Contact: Amy Murtha, MD
amy.murtha@duke.edu
919-684-3225

Amy Murtha, MD

Coordinator: Kristin Weaver, BS, CCRC
kristin.weaver@dm.duke.edu
919-681-0308

Coordinator: Danielle Lanpher
Danielle.Lanpher@dm.duke.edu
919-681-8673
919-613-1550 - fax

Clinical Research: Jennifer Ferrara, RN, BSN
jennifer.ferrara@dm.duke.edu
919-681-6176
919-613-1550 - fax

Main Study Contact Information:
Duke Perinatal Research Center
2608 Erwin Road Suite 210
Durham, NC 27705
Phone: 919-613-9639
Pager: 919-970-6606
Email: obresearch@duke.edu